Ita /Eng /

Premio Francesco Fabbri 2020

The 9th edition of the Prize promoting emerging arts and contemporary photography has been launched


The Call for the 9th edition of the Francesco Fabbri Prize for the Contemporary Arts will open on 1st June 2020. The competition intends to become a benchmark for artists, professionals and the general public in the field of research in contemporary arts.


The Francesco Fabbri Foundation is aware of the crisis due to the COVID-19 pandemic is also affecting the world of culture and the arts and the condition of art workers, in particular, and has hence decided to make the registration for the 2020 edition of the Francesco Fabbri Prize totally free.


Also this year, the Prize will be divided into the two sections of Emerging Arts and Contemporary Photography. The first section will welcome works by artists under the age of 35 able to submit artworks of any visual creative medium: from painting to art installation, from photography to video art, from performance and sound art to drawing and graphic art.
The second section, on the other hand, does not impose any limits in terms of demographics, and seeks to explore contemporary photography through a variety of conceptions of the medium, consistently with the line of work of the Francesco Fabbri Foundation, which also promotes the F4 / An idea of Photography festival and the Master Course in Photography at IUAV University, Venice. Artists from all over the world are invited to participate in both sections.


The Call will be open from 1st June till 4th September 2020. Artists will be able to register via the Foundation’s website or by ordinary mail. The two winners will receive each a cash prize of €5,000. The artworks will be included in the permanent collection of the Francesco Fabbri Foundation and housed at the Foundation’s headquarters of Casa Fabbri.


The Prize is curated by Carlo Sala with a prestigious jury panel featuring critics and curators such as Lorenzo Balbi, Lucrezia Calabrò Visconti, Daniele De Luigi, Angel Moya Garcia, Francesca Lazzarini, Giangavino Pazzola, Stefano Raimondi and Mauro Zanchi.


The shortlisted artworks will be exhibited at Villa Brandolini of Pieve di Soligo, Treviso, from 21st November until 20th December 2020. The two winners will be announced during the opening event in the presence of experts, the press and the general public.


The Prize is promoted by the Francesco Fabbri Foundation with the private support of the Fabbri family, in collaboration with the Council of Pieve di Soligo, and the patronage of the Province of Treviso, Landscapes Stories, Lago Film Fest and TRA (Treviso Ricerca Arte).


Info and official Call:


Fondazione Francesco Fabbri Onlus
Via Fabbri n° 16 – Solighetto
31053 Pieve di Soligo (TV)